War Heritage Institute

Draw the Military Museum for us!

Not always easy to keep children busy in these times of confinement. That is why we suggest the following: have your budding artists draw their visions of the Military Museum.

Our collections are extremely varied: from the knight’s armour to the F-16, over Napoleonic musical instruments, colourful 19th century uniforms, world war equipment or the scale- model of the Belgica caught in polar ice.

If you already visited the Museum, your children can draw on their souvenirs. If not, you can discover our collections on this site or on the Internet, as numerous photographers used our magnificent setting as a background. Drawings can represent a gallery as a whole or an object in particular.

All techniques are authorized: your imagination is the limit!

Send the scanned or photographed work to [email protected] We will publish all works on this website and on our Facebook page (by sending us your drawing, you authorize us to publish it. We will not publish names, except if you mention the child’s first name and age on the drawing).

Pencils and crayons on the ready, and go!

War Heritage Institute

Dessine-nous le Musée de l'Armée !

Pas toujours simple d'occuper nos enfants en cette période de confinement. Voilà pourquoi nous proposons aux artistes en herbe de traduire en dessin ou en collage ... leur vision du Musée de l'Armée.

Nos collections sont riches et variées : de l'armure de chevalier au chasseur F16, en passant par les instruments de musique des armées napoléoniennes, les uniformes colorés du 19ème siècle, l'équipement des deux guerres mondiales ou la maquette de la Belgica prises dans les glaces antarctiques.

Si vous avez déjà visité le musée en famille, vos enfants peuvent s'inspirer de leurs souvenirs. Sinon, découvrez nos collections en voyageant sur ce site ou sur la toile; notre musée sert de cadre privilégié à de nombreux photographes. Les dessins peuvent représenter une salle ou un objet en particulier. Toutes les techniques sont autorisées, l'imagination est votre seule limite !

Une fois l'oeuvre terminée, scannez ou photographiez-la et envoyez-la-nous via : [email protected] Nous publierons toutes les oeuvres sur ce site Internet et sur notre page Facebook (en nous envoyant votre dessin, vous nous donnez l'autorisation de publier votre création. Nous ne publierons aucun nom, excepté si vous mentionnez le prénom et l'âge de l'artiste sur le dessin).

A vos palettes !